(an) Ocelot, (a) Punchline, (a) Quark, & (a few) Red Hot Chili Peppers (poems)

Best Experienced With:           Neil Diamond;      I Am I Said

(Please right click the link below to open up the suggested background music to this evening’s get together)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mwircEDCss8&feature=related

 

 

“No”, said Peter Penguin to Mr. Walrus, “I just got some ice cream while walking around downtown and it was messy”.

 
“Kick start the golden generator
Sweet talk but don’t intimidate her
Can’t stop the gods from engineering
Feel no need for any interfering
Your image in the dictionary
This life is more than ordinary
Can I get two maybe even three of these
Come from outer space
To teach you of the Pleiades
Can’t stop the spirits when they need you
This life is more than just a read through”

Skin that flick
She’s such a little DJ
Get there quick
By street (but not the freeway)
Turn that trick
to make a little leeway
Beat that nic
But not the way that we play

Dog Town……Blood Bath….Rib Cage……Soft Tail

 

Can you feel the voltage?

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “(an) Ocelot, (a) Punchline, (a) Quark, & (a few) Red Hot Chili Peppers (poems)

  1. Kristi

    Eagle in the dark
    Feathers in the pages
    Monkeys in my heart
    Are rattling their cages
    I could learn to play the game
    Could learn to run the hustle
    If I only had the brains
    The money or the muscle

    • surfer1965

      I was wondering where you had been, my dear. I had you at ocelot, didn’t I? I always get you at ocelot………..and that’s just the way it goes. That’s just the way it goes.

      Love,

      Dan (Supersonic Man)

      • Kristi

        I’m where I always am. Slipping through the bars.

      • surfer1965

        Hmmmmm. If this was some sort of insidious plot to get me to learn the song on guitar so that I can serenade you on Singles Awareness Day next weekend, it worked. Done! Capo on fifth fret and it’s C, G. Am, F. Pick the black cocktail dress at the cleaners, put on some heels and do not take any candy from strangers as you make your way out here. See you Sunday. I’ll be wearing a boa and holding a white Oscar Schmidt guitar. If there are two of us at the airport dressed like that, I’m the one with the capo on the fifth fret.

        Love,

        Dan

        (Supersonic Man…….44 year old muscle, no money.)

  2. Kristi

    I want to buy a rocket.

    • surfer1965

      “there’s a nupboard in the cupboard, there are ghairs beneath the stairs, and there are bofas on the sofa!”

      Theodor Geisel
      La Jolla, CA (until he passed)
      There’s a Wocket in my Pocket

  3. surfer1965

    Incidentally, those of you that have not crashed into Gary Jules yet, you can either listen to the song referenced above at this link

    Or, you can come by the SD airport this weekend and see me play it. Look for a brunette in a black cocktail dress admiring a guy in a boa with a white Oscar Schmidt guitar.

    With the capo on the 5th fret. Picking at the strings like a guy with syndactyly, with the DT’s.

    You may want to click the link……………….

    (apologies to Aquaman for the syndactyly comment)

Leave a Reply

